

The C1 Racing Club announces a full grid for its second 2018 UK 24-hour race at Rockingham Circuit



The C1 Racing Club announces that the second Rockingham 24-hour race, which will be held on 31^{st} August to 2^{nd} September, 2018 now has a full grid; and currently has a reserve list of **9** teams. We are sincerely grateful to our members for this support.

The full entry and reserve list for both races are attached.

The payment schedule for the C1 Racing Club 24-hour on 11th-13th May is:

Second non-refundable deposit by 1st January 2018: £400
 Final payment by 12th April 2018: £2,100

And for the C1 Racing Club 24-hour on 31st August -2nd September:

Second non-refundable deposit by 1st January 2018: £400
 Final payment by 31st July 2018: £2,100

Full details are available on the website. For those on the reserve lists, the £100 deposit will be refundable unless promoted to the confirmed list.

The full season race schedule will be announced shortly.

Meyrick Cox, Chairman of the C1 Racing Club, said:

"We are thrilled to be running two full 24-hour races in 2018. We will be starting more cars in UK 24-hour races than ever before, which is a huge logistical challenge, but should make for some very exciting racing. We are expecting to make further announcements about the two weekends in the coming weeks to build these weekends into very special events.

The message is clear: there is strong demand for simple, low-cost and fair endurance racing. The C1 Racing is proving itself to be the perfect entry-level endurance racing car"

26th October 2017 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:

Meyrick Cox Sarah Thomson
Chairman C1Racing Club Limited Rockingham Circuit

Email: meyrick@c1racing.club Email: sarah.thomson@rockingham.co.uk

Tel: +44 7768 392962 Tel: +44 1536 271532

Entry List for C1 Racing Club 24 hour Race Rockingham Circuit 11th - 13th May 2018

| Entry No | Entrant | Team Name | | | |
|---------------|----------------------------|-----------------------------|----------|--------------------|------------------------|
| Entry No 1 | Philip Myatt | C1 Club | | | |
| 2 | Philip Myatt | C1 Club – Rockingham | | | |
| 3 | Philip Myatt | C1 Club – Press Car | 1 | | |
| 4 | Philip Myatt | C1 Club – Nankang | | | |
| 5 | Andrew Barrand | aasp motorsport | | | |
| 6 | | | | | |
| 7 | Andrew Stacey Andy Balfour | chelsea garden services ltd | 1 | | |
| 8 | Benjamin Atkinson | | | | |
| | | Fugari | 1 | | |
| 9 | Brian Fitzpatrick | Fugazi | | | |
| 10 | Chris Adams | CAMtech | - | | |
| 11 | Chris Dear | Absolute Alignment | - | | |
| 12 | Clive Brookson | Clive Brookson Ltd | - | | |
| 13 | Declan McDonnell | | - | | |
| 14 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing | | | |
| 15 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing | | | |
| 16 | Frank Pettitt | Midway Garage LTD | | | |
| 17 | Frank Pettitt | Midway Garage LTD | | | |
| 18 | Frazer Corbyn | Jedi Racing Cars Limited | | | |
| 19 | Garry Barlow | | | | |
| 20 | Gavin Crawford | | | | |
| 21 | Glen Finn | emaxmotorsport ltd | | | |
| 22 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd | | | |
| 23 | Ian Sedgewick | Order ID Sedgwick | | | |
| 24 | lan Whitt | | | | |
| 25 | James Cameron | Mission Motorsport | | | |
| 26 | James Cameron | Mission Motorsport | | | |
| 27 | James Edwards | | | | |
| 28 | James Macintyre | RAW | | | |
| 29 | Joel Shipton | The Fats and the Furious | | | |
| 30 | Kelvin May | | | | |
| 31 | Kenny Coleman | | | | |
| 32 | Matt Owen | Maxanamy Ltd |] | | |
| 33 | Matthew Plumb | Exit13 | | | |
| 34 | Michael Symonds | Tachyon Developments | 1 | | |
| 35 | Neil Garner | NGMotorsport | 1 | | |
| 36 | Oliver Barnard | Preptech UK | | | |
| 37 | Oliver Barnard | Preptech UK | | | |
| 38 | Paul McErlean | Team 'SAFETY DEVICES' | | | |
| 39 | Paul Plant | Bianco Auto Developments | Reserves | | |
| 40 | Paul Rodison | Roddisons Motorsport | 1 | Matthew O'Hare | |
| 41 | Paul Rowland | DPM Finance LLP | 2 | Andre Marques | Motorsponsor |
| 42 | Peter Young | SPY Motorsport | 3 | James Edwards | |
| 43 | Philip Gough | Philip Gough Racing | 4 | Ashley Davies | |
| 44 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscars Ltd | 5 | Paul Aram | Greenhill Farm |
| 45 | Richard Dalton | Richard Dalton Ltd | 6 | David Jones | Creemin rumi |
| 46 | Richard Stevens | | 7 | Michael Harris | Harris Cars |
| 46 | Stephen Docherty | track-group Ltd | 8 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscars Ltd |
| 47 | | track-group Ltu | 9 | Ben Short | |
| | Steve Evans | | | | BS motorsport |
| 49 | Steve Evans | | 10 | Kevin Smiles | Absolute Motorsport |
| 50 | Steve Kite | Halfield mater | 11 | Alex Hughes | Weald Motorsport |
| 51 | Symon Cockill | Uckfield motor services | 12 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing |
| 52 | Tim Storrar | OAP Racing | 13 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd |
| 53 | Tom Gannon | TGMsport | 14 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd |

Entry List for C1 Racing Club 24 hour Race Rockingham Circuit $31^{\rm st}$ August - $2^{\rm nd}$ September 2018

| Entry No | <u>Entrant</u> | <u>Team Name</u> | | |
|----------|---------------------|------------------------|----------|----------------|
| 1 | Philip Myatt | C1 Club | 4 | |
| 2 | Philip Myatt | Rockingham Circuit | | |
| 3 | Philip Myatt | Press Car | | |
| 4 | Philip Myatt | Nankang Tyres | | |
| 5 | Aaron Bailey | | | |
| 6 | Alastair Kellett | Kellett motorsport | | |
| 7 | Alex Hughes | Weald Motorsport | | |
| 8 | Andrew Barnes | | | |
| 9 | Andrew Barrand | | | |
| 10 | Anthony Towey | | | |
| 11 | Ashley Davies | | | |
| 12 | Ben Constanduros | CMMC Racing | | |
| 13 | Ben Short | BS motorsport | | |
| 14 | Ben Short | BS motorsport |] | |
| 15 | Charlie Budd | |] | |
| 16 | Chris Nylan | CN SIGNS LTD |] | |
| 17 | Clive Brookson | | | |
| 18 | David Jones | | | |
| 19 | David Vincent | | | |
| 20 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing | | |
| 21 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing | | |
| 22 | Duncan Horlor | Atomic Racing | | |
| 23 | Frank Claydon | | | |
| 24 | Frank Pettitt | Midway Garage LTD | | |
| 25 | Frank Pettitt | Midway Garage LTD | | |
| 26 | Frank Pettitt | Midway Garage LTD | 1 | |
| 27 | Garry Barlow | , 3 | | |
| 28 | Gary Parkes | | | |
| 29 | Glen Finn | | | |
| 30 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd | | |
| 31 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd | | |
| 32 | Harry Nicoll-Jones | Academy Motorsport Ltd | 1 | |
| 33 | James Edwards | , | 1 | |
| 34 | James Edwards | | 1 | |
| 35 | Kevin Smiles | Absolute Motorsport | 1 | |
| 36 | Kevin Fulbrook | | 1 | |
| 37 | Matthew O'Hare | | 1 | |
| 38 | Michael Harris | Harris Cars | 1 | |
| 39 | Michael Comber | | 1 | |
| 40 | Micky Sargeant | Three Chevrons Ltd | 1 | |
| 41 | Oliver Cook | cc enevious Eta | † | |
| 42 | Patrick Scharfegger | tcs motorsport | † | |
| 43 | Paul Aram | Greenhill Farm | † | |
| 44 | Paul Plant | Greenini rumi | Reserves | |
| 45 | Paul Rowland | | 1 | Nick V |
| 46 | Peter Young | | 2 | Dan W |
| 47 | Philip Gough | | 3 | |
| 48 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscare Ltd | 4 | lan W Rob G |
| 48 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscars Ltd | 5 | Rob G |
| 50 | Robin Welsh | PT Sportscars Ltd RAW | 6 | Lee M |
| | | | | |
| 51 | Stephen Docherty | track-group Ltd | 7 | Adam |

| | | | 1 | | |
|----|------------------|-------------------|----------|-----------------|------------------|
| 44 | Paul Plant | | Reserves | | |
| 45 | Paul Rowland | | 1 | Nick Williamson | |
| 46 | Peter Young | | 2 | Dan Welch | |
| 47 | Philip Gough | | 3 | lan Whitt | |
| 48 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscars Ltd | 4 | Rob Gaffney | Amigo Motorsport |
| 49 | Richard Bernard | PT Sportscars Ltd | 5 | Rob Gaffney | Amigo Motorsport |
| 50 | Robin Welsh | RAW | 6 | Lee Mouldon | SMG Racing |
| 51 | Stephen Docherty | track-group Ltd | 7 | Adam Bewsey | |
| 52 | Thomas Smith | | 8 | Luca Diella | |
| 53 | Tom Hartwell | _ | 9 | Simon Harrison | |
| | | | | | |